SLEEPLESS DREAMS; DARE TO DREAM

githinjikiragu

Its wide it’s far;
It’s the land you named it Clare.

Its foggy it’s misty;
It’s the place you wished you called home.

Its doleful it’s ‘luscious’;
It’s the bowl I drip my daily dose of sufferings.

It`s small and I dare to dream it`s big.

“…Sleepless dreams
I dare to dream…”

It’s lonely, with just a stump standing centrally;
I dare to dream a breezy peaceful shade.

Its sandy, my ankles barely know the light;

I dare to dream a healthy pasture and a green beautiful backyard;

I dream a better iron shelter for my street brethren;

I dream a food basket for the hungry others;

I dream a bed rest without meaningless bothers.

View original post

Leave a Reply

